Student Achievements

Student Achievements

School and other awards

Albyn Musician of the Year 2019
Ruaraidh Williams (Cello)
SCBF Most Outstanding Soloist 2018
Beth Morrison (Flute)

Mearns Academy Young Musician of the Year 2019
Charlotte Davidson (Voice)
Henry McKenzie Johnston Award 2018
Ruaraidh Williams (Cello)

RGC Young Musician of the Year 2019
Robert Kennedy (Piano & Recorder)
St Margaret's Betty Wyness Rosebowl Winner 2018
Janani Mohan (Piano)

Cellist Ruaraidh Williams has been selected by Awards for Young Musicians (AYM) for a 2019 Robert Lewin Scholarship

Exam board success

ABRSM Grade 8 with Distinction
Adam Auchie, Dexter Fawcett, Leyi Yang, Robert Kennedy, Sara Qureshi, Sarah Newton (Piano), Ailsa Anderson (Horn), Christopher Smith (Oboe), Janani Mohan, Katy Wemyss, Ruaraidh Williams (Cello), Laura Gow, Rachel Lowden (Clarinet), Luke Hughes (Double Bass), Megan McNicoll, Steven Lee (Violin), Rachel Groves (Flute)
ABRSM Grade 8 with Merit
Ella Rough, Malik Salloum, Ngoni Masiyakurima, Ossian Arthur (Piano)
ABRSM Grade 8
Alex Brown, Sophia Stylianides (Piano), Lynnette Thomas (Piano/Voice), Lydia Broadley (Recorder)
ABRSM Grade 7 with Distinction
Aaron Magill (Piano), Priyanka Ram (Voice), Scott Malcolm (Clarinet)
Trinity Grade 7 with Distinction
Isla Cartney (Recorder), Ruaraidh Williams (Classical Guitar), Scarlet Grasham (Flute)
Trinity Grade 7 with Merit
Angus Mcleod (Double Bass)

Fellow of The Royal Schools of Music
Imogene Newland (Piano)
Diploma of The Royal Schools of Music
Alexandra Riddell, Jonny Fitch, Siobhan Ironside (Piano), Kara Taylor (Cello)
Trinity ATCL Performance Diploma with Distinction
Elizabeth McCall (Recorder)
Oisin Lyons (Piano)
Associate of The RSM with Distinction
Benedict Stammeijer (Recorder)
Christopher Smith (Oboe)
Associate of The Royal Schools of Music with Merit
Eleanor Cozens (Voice), Sanjay Vijayan (Oboe)
Trinity Advanced Performance Certificate with Distinction
Jennifer Bailey (Cello)
Trinity Advanced Performance Certificate
Eleanor Cozens (Piano)
Trinity Grade 8 with Distinction
Alexandra Riddell (Clarinet), Eleanor Cozens, Elias Stammeijer (Voice), Elizabeth McCall (Recorder), Isla Cartney (Clarinet), Laura Smith (Piano)

ABRSM Grade 7 with Merit
Ailsa Anderson (Horn), Karl Ziegler, Stephanie Bateman (Piano), Ross Greig (Clarinet)
ABRSM Grade 5 with Distinction
Hannah Glendell (Flute), Hannah Magill (Oboe), Luke Hughes (Double Bass)
ABRSM Grade 5 with Merit
Finlay McGill (Clarinet), Isla McKeown (Theory)
ABRSM Grade 5
Finn Stevenson-Robb (Theory), Lynnette Thomas (Percussion), Natalie Bateman (Piano)
ABRSM Grade 4 with Distinction
Isla McKeown (Piano), Ishbel Burn (Recorder)
ABRSM Grade 3 with Distinction
Ella Skinner (Cello)
ABRSM Grade 2 with Merit
Elliot Johnson (Recorder)
ABRSM Grade 1 with Distinction
Catriona Bonsor, Olive Beston (Recorder)
ABRSM Grade 1 with Merit
Vincent Sesar (Recorder)

Success at audition

Aberdeenshire Youth Orchestra 2019
Alexandra Riddell (Clarinet), Ruaraidh Williams (Principal Cello), Scarlet Grasham (Flute)
Aberdeenshire Youth Orchestra 2018
Ruaraidh Williams (Principal Cello)

Grampian Youth Orchestra 2019
Janani Mohan (Cello), Kara Taylor (Principal Cello), Ruaraidh Williams (Assistant Principal Cello), Scarlet Grasham (Flute)
Grampian Youth Orchestra Berlin Tour 2020
Scarlet Grasham (Flute)

National Youth Orchestra of Scotland 2019
Janani Mohan, Kara Taylor (Cello), Ruaraidh Williams (Principal Cello)
NYOS Junior Orchestra 2019
Scarlet Grasham (Principal Flute)

Moving On

Royal Birmingham Conservatoire
Matthew Crabb (Piano - BMus Performance)

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Amy Stewart (Piano - BMus)
Megan McNicoll (Violin - BEd)

Royal Northern College of Music
Clara Daley, Kara Taylor (Cello)
Rachael Watson (Flute)

Guildhall School of Music and Dance
Lizzy McCall (Classical Recorder)

Edinburgh Napier University
Eleanor Cozens (Voice and Piano - BMus)

Email Us Now

or call us on
  +44 (0)1224 649685